Nous prévoyons un future dans lequel tous les emballages uni-rotation seront tous convertis en réutilisables.

Passion

Nous avons de rendre les chose meilleures, plus intelligentes, plus simples. Nous aimons ce que nous faisons et les valeurs que cela crée.

Focus Client

Notre succès est plus grand quand nos clients sont gagnants. Nous écoutons et apprenons, allant dans le sens de la meilleure solution pour une réussite durable.

Expertise

Nous connaissons les supply-chain de produits du sommet à la base, de bout en bout et pour nombre de segments.

Collaboration

Nous travaillons ensemble, communiquant en toute transparence. Conjointement dans les organisations et territoires, c’est notre meilleure façon de travailler.

Reconnaissance

Nous somme une Société bienveillante valorisant nos équipes et nos clients. Les respecter signifie être attentifs à leur satisfaction et leur réussite.

Fiabilité

Nos équipes et nos produits savent toujours démonter leur pleine efficacité

Notre chemin vers le leadership.

Durant 60 ans, Tosca a développé des solutions innovantes apportant des améliorations réelles à la supply-chain et des valeurs tangibles pour les Fournisseurs, Producteurs et Distributeurs. Tosca a été à l’avant-garde de la révolution du réutilisable depuis ses origines.

1959

Création de la Société. Commença à reconditionner des fût pour le fromage pour Kraft.

Développa un nouveau standard avec un pool national de 640 contenants pour fromage.

1994
1998

Conçut le premier emballage réutilisable plastique pour des produits carnés prêts à l’emploi

Lança les palettes plastiques réutilisables

2001
2012

Conçut le conteneur plastique réutilisable pour les oeufs.

Lança la gamme des conteneurs réutilisables « wood-look ».

2014
2016

2 des 5 plus importants Distributeurs Nord-Américains commencèrent à utiliser les Réutilisables de Tosca pour les ovo produit et le prêt à vendre viande

Apax Funds acquit Tosca de Orchard Holdings.

2017
2019

Tosca acquiert Polymer Logistics

Tosca acquiert Contraload

2020

Développement durable

Chez Tosca, notre vision est un avenir où tous les emballages à sens unique sont convertis en produits réutilisables. C’est un objectif sérieux que partagent également nos clients. Voyez ce que nous faisons pour éliminer les déchets alimentaires et d’emballage afin de créer un monde plus durable.

Apprendre encore plus

Notre équipe dirigeante

Nos dirigeants sont issus de l’industrie. Ils connaissent les produits frais et les challenges et opportunités de la the supply chain.

Eric Frank

Président et PDG

Eric Frank est devenu président de Tosca en novembre 2012 après la fusion de Tosca et des activités de conteneurs en plastique réutilisables de Georgia Pacific. Auparavant, Eric a passé 9 ans au sein de la division Georgia Pacific RPC où il a occupé des postes de directeur général, directeur régional, directeur des opérations et directeur national des ventes. Au cours de son mandat chez Georgia Pacific, Eric a dirigé l’acquisition de l’entreprise Orbis Produire RPC en 2009. Il a également travaillé chez Rehrig Pacific pendant 3 ans en tant que directeur de compte national, où il a aidé à lancer et à gérer les pools RPC nord-américains de CHEP et Hays. Eric a commencé sa carrière dans la vente de textiles chez The Astrup Company. Eric a occupé des postes au sein du conseil d’administration de la Reusable Packaging and Container Coalition (RPCC) et de la Returnable Packaging Association (RPA).

Eric est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en communication de l’Université Stephen F. Austin State. Il est marié et père de deux enfants et vit à Alpharetta, en Géorgie.

Scott Smith

Directeur financier

Scott Smith a commencé avec Tosca en tant que directeur financier en 2014. À ce titre, il supervise toutes les fonctions financières, comptables et informatiques. Avant Tosca, il a travaillé pendant neuf ans dans le domaine de la mutualisation d’équipements chez Brambles et sa filiale de mutualisation de palettes CHEP et Recall, filiale de gestion documentaire. Dans le groupe Brambles, Smith a occupé des postes de directeur des finances, de contrôleur mondial et de Sr. Directeur de l’intégration de la chaîne d’approvisionnement. Avant de s’impliquer dans l’industrie de la mise en commun, Smith a occupé divers postes financiers pendant dix ans chez AT&T (alors BellSouth), y compris le directeur financier de Stevens Graphics. Enfin, Smith a débuté sa carrière chez Regions Bank (alors AmSouth Bank) en tant qu’auditeur interne pendant quatre ans. Smith détient des certifications d’expert-comptable, de comptable en management accrédité et d’auditeur interne certifié.

Smith est titulaire d’un diplôme de premier cycle de l’Université de Samford à Birmingham, AL et d’un MBA de la Goizueta School of Business d’Emory à Atlanta, en Géorgie. Il est marié et père de trois enfants et vit à Peachtree City, en Géorgie.

Michael Wasson

Directeur des opérations

Mike Wasson a rejoint Tosca en tant que vice-président de la chaîne d’approvisionnement et des opérations en octobre 2014. Dans son rôle actuel de directeur des opérations, Wasson assure le leadership et la direction de toutes les fonctions de la chaîne d’approvisionnement et des opérations d’usine, notamment la gestion des actifs, l’optimisation de la chaîne d’approvisionnement, la logistique, le transport, le service client, l’approvisionnement, la sécurité de l’entreprise, la productivité de l’usine et la qualité du service. Wasson possède plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans la chaîne d’approvisionnement et les opérations dans des organisations de grande taille. Son expérience comprend des postes de directeur des solutions de planification de la livraison directe en magasin chez Coca-Cola Refreshments et des postes de direction précédents chez DHL Express – USA, Roadway Express, Inc. et Hammacher Schlemmer, Inc.

Wasson a obtenu son baccalauréat ès sciences en administration des affaires – marketing de l’Université Lewis à Romeoville, dans l’Illinois. Il est un professionnel de la chaîne d’approvisionnement certifié APICS et travaille à la certification APICS Production and Inventory Management. En outre, Wasson siège au Conseil national de la chaîne d’approvisionnement de l’APICS – Conseil d’administration et au Conseil consultatif d’entreprise de l’APICS. Il est marié et père d’une fille et réside à Woodstock, en Géorgie.

Susan Heil

Directeur du marketing

Susan Heil a rejoint Tosca en mai 2013 en tant que directrice du marketing et a été promue vice-présidente en 2017. Dans ce rôle, Susan est responsable de la gestion de la fonction de marketing d’entreprise et de la création de plans de marketing stratégiques en réponse aux besoins des clients et des segments de marché. Elle supervise la gestion de la marque, les relations avec les médias, les communications marketing et la publicité. Avant de rejoindre Tosca, Susan a passé les 4 dernières années à diriger le marketing chez Underwriters Laboratories – Environment et au GREENGUARD Environmental Institute, qui a été acquis par UL. Elle possède également une vaste expérience du marketing grand public après avoir passé plus de 15 ans chez EarthLink et Sprint dans divers rôles de marketing, de la gestion de la marque au marketing de détail.

Susan est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en études de la communication de l’Université de l’Iowa. Elle est mariée et vit à Atlanta, en Géorgie.

Jesse Sels

Président EMEA

Jesse Sels est devenu le président EMEA de Tosca après l’acquisition de la société qu’il a fondée, Contraload NV, par Tosca en août 2020. Jesse travaille dans le domaine de la mise en commun depuis plus de 20 ans et a débuté sa carrière chez CHEP, une entreprise mondiale qui propose la mise en commun de palettes et de conteneurs. Il a cofondé Contraload en 2004, faisant de l’entreprise ce qu’elle est aujourd’hui, le leader du marché européen des palettes en plastique mises en commun. Contraload travaille activement avec certains des plus grands producteurs de biens de consommation rapides en Europe, assurant le ramassage et la livraison dans plus de 3000 sites clients en Europe, un nombre qui augmente de plus de 15% chaque année. Jesse a travaillé dur pour favoriser un environnement de travail solide chez Contraload, instaurant la confiance en instaurant une culture de communication ouverte à chaque réunion.

Jesse est diplômé en sciences économiques appliquées et en économie des transports de l’Université d’Anvers. Il vit à Aartselaar, près d’Anvers en Belgique avec sa femme et son fils.

Tommie Kennedy

Directeur des ressources humaines

Tommie Kennedy a rejoint Tosca en septembre 2019 en tant que directeur des ressources humaines. Tommie est un professionnel accompli des ressources humaines avec plus de 20 ans d’expérience de travail avec de grandes organisations mondiales telles que Coca-Cola et CHEP. Avant de se joindre à Tosca, elle a travaillé chez Continental Building Products en tant que vice-présidente principale des ressources humaines pour les États-Unis et le Canada. En tant que chef d’entreprise et leader des ressources humaines, Tommie se concentre sur le renforcement des capacités organisationnelles grâce aux personnes.

Tommie est titulaire d’un diplôme de premier cycle en psychologie de l’Université d’État de New York à Stony Brook et d’une maîtrise en relations industrielles et de travail en gestion des ressources humaines de l’Université Cornell / Baruch College. Tommie est marié et père d’une fille et vit à Fayetteville, en Géorgie.

Jon Kalin

Directeur commercial

Jon Kalin a rejoint l’équipe de Tosca en janvier 2019 après une carrière de 30 ans dans la vente d’emballages. Il a été promu au poste de directeur commercial en mars 2020. En tant que CCO, Jon supervise les efforts commerciaux pour les segments commerciaux du vrac, du fromage, des œufs, de la volaille, des fruits et légumes et des protéines. Il dirige également le développement des affaires et la croissance des ventes pour l’organisation. Jon est impliqué dans l’industrie des RPC depuis 2000, lorsque les RPC ont été introduits pour la première fois dans les produits aux États-Unis. Il a contribué au pionnier de l’industrie avec les principaux fournisseurs de solutions, notamment CHEP, GP, Hays, Orbis Container Services, etc. Il a également été impliqué dans la fourniture de RPC aux principaux détaillants d’Australasie. Au cours de sa carrière de 30 ans avant Tosca, Jon a travaillé dans l’ingénierie, la gestion des usines et des opérations, la conception et le développement de produits, le développement commercial et la direction des ventes. De plus, il a occupé le poste de président de la Reusable Packaging Association en 2010.

Jon est diplômé en génie mécanique de l’UC Berkeley. Il est marié et père de deux filles et vit à Danville, en Californie.

Mike Weinberg

Directeur de l’information

Mike Weinberg a rejoint Tosca en tant que Chief Information Officer en mai 2019. Dans ce rôle, il est responsable de la direction des solutions technologiques dans toute l’organisation. Mike a plus de 25 ans d’expérience en leadership technologique dans les secteurs du conseil en gestion, de la vente au détail et de l’hôtellerie. Au cours des 10 dernières années, Mike a occupé divers postes de direction au sein d’InterContinental Hotels Group, plus récemment en tant que vice-président de Global Hospitality Solutions. Avant IHG, Mike a travaillé dans le conseil en gestion chez Deloitte et Answerthink, ainsi que comme CIO pour RetailOne.

Mike est titulaire d’un diplôme de premier cycle de l’Université Emory et d’un MBA de la Goizueta School of Business d’Emory à Atlanta. Il est marié, père de trois enfants et vit à Sandy Springs, en Géorgie.

Sandra Gravanti

Avocat général

Sandra Gravanti est devenue l’avocate générale de Tosca en 2019 et supervise toutes les opérations juridiques de l’entreprise. Sandra apporte avec elle près de dix-huit ans d’expérience combinée en interne et en pratique privée. Avant de rejoindre Tosca, Sandra a occupé le poste de vice-présidente de la gestion des risques et avocate générale associée pour US Security Associates, Inc. où elle gérait la responsabilité civile générale et les litiges automobiles, les contrats et les programmes de risque de la société. Auparavant, Sandra était avocate en droit des sociétés et en fiscalité et conseillait des clients de toutes tailles sur diverses transactions commerciales.

Sandra est titulaire d’un diplôme de premier cycle de l’Université de Floride du Sud et d’un doctorat en droit de l’Université de Floride. Elle et ses enfants vivent à Atlanta, en Géorgie.

  • Carrières chez Tosca

    Tosca est un endroit idéal pour travailler.

    Nommée deux années de suite dans le «Top Workplaces in Atlanta» de la Constitution du Atlanta Journal, Tosca promeut une culture de positivité et incite les membres de notre équipe à aller au-delà des attentes – pour eux-mêmes, les uns pour les autres et leur communauté.
    Postes ouverts

Rejoins notre équipe.

Si vous partagez notre passion pour le développement de solutions innovantes et la fourniture d’un service client de premier ordre, voyons si nous sommes un bon partenaire.

Appliquer maintenant

Les nombreux avantages de travailler chez Tosca.

Nous croyons que les membres de notre équipe méritent plus qu’un simple chèque de paie. Ils méritent de travailler dans un environnement amusant avec une équipe solidaire qui se soucie les uns des autres et encourage la collaboration à tous les niveaux. Il ne s’agit pas seulement d’être une grande entreprise, il s’agit d’être des gens formidables et de servir un objectif supérieur. Chaque employé de Tosca peut être fier de faire sa part pour réduire le gaspillage alimentaire.

Les membres de notre équipe bénéficient d’un large éventail de programmes pour les aider à atteindre leur plein potentiel – personnellement et professionnellement.

Appliquer maintenant

Prenez contact avec Tosca ​

Si vous avez des questions, nous avons certainement des réponses à vous apporter. ​

s

We see a future where all one-way packaging is converted to reusable

Passion

We are hungry to make things better, smarter, easier. We love what we do and the value it creates.

Customer-focused

We are most successful when our customers win. We listen and learn, then actively pursue the right solution for long term success.

Expertise

We know supply chains top to bottom, end to end, across a range of segments.

Collaboration

We work together, communicating with complete transparency. Side by side across functions and geographies is how we do our best work.

Appreciation

We’re a compassionate company who values our team members and customers. Respecting them means caring about their satisfaction and success.

Reliability

Our people and products always come through — efficiently and thoroughly.

Our path to leadership.

For 60 years, Tosca has developed innovative solutions that deliver supply chain improvement and measurable value for suppliers, growers, and retailers. Tosca has been at the forefront of the reusable revolution from the very beginning.

1959

Tosca founded

Polymer founded

1994
1998

Tosca designs industry first RPC for case ready meat

Contraload founded

2004
2012

Tosca launches innovative egg RPC

Polymer launches wood look crates

2014
2016

2 of the top 5 NA retailers are using Tosca egg & case ready meat RPCs

Apax acquires Tosca

2017
2019

Tosca acquires Polymer Logistics

Tosca acquires Contraload


Tosca diverts 1 million tons of corrugated from entering the supply stream

2020

Sustainability

At Tosca, our vision is a future where all one-way packaging is converted to reusables. It’s a serious goal that our customers share too. See what we’re doing to eliminate food and packaging waste to create a more sustainable world.

Learn More

Our Leadership Team

Our leaders are industry insiders who understand perishables and the challenges and opportunities with the supply chain.

Eric Frank

President & CEO

Eric Frank became the President of Tosca in November 2012 after the merger of Tosca and Georgia Pacific’s Reusable Plastic Container business.  Prior to that role, Eric spent 9 years with the Georgia Pacific RPC Division where he held positions as General Manager, Regional Manager, Operations Manager, and National Sales Manager.  During his tenure at Georgia Pacific, Eric led the acquisition of the Orbis produce RPC business in 2009. He also worked at Rehrig Pacific for 3 years as National Account Manager, where he helped launch and manage the CHEP and Hays North American RPC pools.  Eric began his career in textile sales with The Astrup Company.  Eric has held board positions with the Reusable Packaging and Container Coalition (RPCC) and the Returnable Packaging Association (RPA). 

Eric holds a B.A. degree in Communications from Stephen F. Austin State University.  He is married with two children and lives in Alpharetta, GA.

Scott Smith

Chief Financial Officer

Scott Smith started with Tosca as Chief Financial Officer in 2014.  In that capacity he oversees all finance, accounting, and IT functions.  Prior to Tosca, he worked in the equipment pooling business for nine years with Brambles and its pallet pooling subsidiary CHEP and document management subsidiary Recall.  In the Brambles group, Smith held positions as Director of Finance, Global Controller, and Sr. Director Supply Chain Integration.  Prior to his involvement in the pooling industry, Smith held a variety of financial roles over ten years with AT&T (then BellSouth) including CFO of Stevens Graphics.  Finally, Smith began his career with Regions Bank (then AmSouth Bank) as an internal auditor for four years.  Smith holds certifications as a certified public accountant, certified management accountant, and certified internal auditor.

Smith has an undergraduate degree from Samford University in Birmingham,AL and an MBA from Emory’s Goizueta School of Business in Atlanta, GA.  He is married with three children and lives in Peachtree City, GA.

Michael Wasson

Chief Operations Officer

Mike Wasson joined Tosca as Vice President of Supply Chain & Operations in October, 2014. In his current role as Chief Operations Officer, Wasson provides leadership and direction to all supply chain & plant operations functions including asset management, supply chain optimization, logistics, transportation, customer service, procurement, corporate safety,  plant productivity, and service quality. Wasson has 20+ years of broad-based supply chain and operations experience in large size organizations. His background includes roles as Director of Direct Store Delivery Planning Solutions with Coca-Cola Refreshments and previous leadership roles with DHL Express – U.S.A., Roadway Express, Inc., and Hammacher Schlemmer, Inc.

Wasson earned his Bachelor of Science in Business Administration – Marketing from Lewis University in Romeoville, Illinois. He is an APICS Certified Supply Chain Professional and is working towards APICS Production and Inventory Management certification. In addition, Wasson serves on the national APICS Supply Chain Council – Board of Directors and the APICS Corporate Advisory Board. He is married with one daughter and resides in Woodstock, GA.

Susan Heil

Chief Marketing Officer

Susan Heil joined Tosca in May of 2013 as the Director of Marketing and was promoted to Vice President in 2017. In this role, Susan is responsible for managing the corporate marketing function and creating strategic marketing plans in response to customer and market segment needs. She oversees brand management, media relations, marketing communications, and advertising. Prior to joining Tosca, Susan spent the last 4 years leading Marketing at Underwriters Laboratories – Environment and the GREENGUARD Environmental Institute, which was acquired by UL.  She also has extensive consumer marketing experience having spent more than 15 years at EarthLink and Sprint in a variety of marketing roles from brand management to retail marketing.

Susan holds a B.A. degree in Communication Studies from University of Iowa. She is married and lives in Atlanta, GA.

Jesse Sels

EMEA President

Jesse Sels became the EMEA president of Tosca after the company he founded, Contraload NV, was acquired by Tosca in August 2020. Jesse has been in the pooling business for over 20 years, beginning his career at CHEP, a global company that offers pallet and container pooling. He co-founded Contraload in 2004, building the business to be what it is today, the European market leader in pooled plastic pallets. Contraload actively works with some of the largest fast moving consumer goods producers in Europe, serving pickup and delivery to over 3000 customer locations in Europe, a number that grows more than 15% every year.  Jesse has worked hard to foster a strong work environment at Contraload, building trust by establishing a culture of open communication at every meeting.

Jesse has a degree in Applied Economic Sciences and Major Transport Economics from the University of Antwerp. He lives in Aartselaar, near Antwerp in Belgium with his wife and son.

Tommie Kennedy

Chief Human Resources Officer

Tommie Kennedy joined Tosca in September 2019 as the Chief Human Resources Officer. Tommie is an accomplished Human Resources professional with more than 20 years of experience working with large global organizations such as Coca-Cola and CHEP. Prior to joining Tosca, she worked at Continental Building Products as the Senior Vice President of Human Resources for the United States and Canada. Tommie’s focus as a business leader and HR leader is to build organizational capability through people. 

Tommie has an undergraduate degree in Psychology from The State University of New York at Stony Brook and a Master of Industrial and Labor Relations degree in Human Resources Management from Cornell University/Baruch College.  Tommie is married with one daughter and lives in Fayetteville, GA.

Jon Kalin

Chief Commercial Officer

Jon Kalin joined the Tosca team in January 2019 after a 30 year career in packaging sales.  He was promoted to Chief Commercial Office in March of 2020.  As CCO, Jon oversees the commercial efforts for the bulk, cheese, eggs, poultry, produce and protein business segments.  He also leads business development and sales growth for the organization.  Jon has been involved in the RPC industry since 2000 when RPCs were first introduced into produce in the United States.  He helped pioneer the industry with the leading solution providers including CHEP, GP, Hays, Orbis Container Services, etc.  He was also involved in bringing RPCs to the leading retailers in Australasia.  In his 30 year career prior to Tosca, Jon was in engineering, plant and operations management, product design and development, business development and sales leadership.  Additionally, he held the position of Chairman of the Reusable Packaging Association in 2010. 

Jon has a degree in Mechanical Engineering from UC Berkeley.  He is married with two daughters and lives in Danville, California.

Mike Weinberg

Chief Information Officer

Mike Weinberg joined Tosca as Chief Information Officer in May, 2019.  In this role, he is responsible for leading technology solutions throughout the organization.  Mike has over 25 years of technology leadership experience within management consulting, retail, and hospitality industries.  Over the past 10 years, Mike served in a variety of leadership roles within InterContinental Hotels Group most recently as Vice President of Global Hospitality Solutions.  Prior to IHG, Mike worked in management consulting with Deloitte and Answerthink as well as serving as CIO for RetailOne.

Mike has an undergraduate degree from Emory University and an MBA from Emory’s Goizueta School of Business in Atlanta. He is married with three children and lives in Sandy Springs, Georgia.

Sandra Gravanti

General Counsel

Sandra Gravanti became the General Counsel for Tosca in 2019 and oversees all legal operations for the company.  Sandra brings with her almost eighteen years of combined in-house and private practice experience.  Before joining Tosca, Sandra served as Vice President of Risk Management and Associate General Counsel for U.S. Security Associates, Inc. where she managed the company’s general liability and auto litigation, contracts, and risk programs.  Prior to that, Sandra was a corporate and tax attorney and counselled clients of all sizes on various business transactions.

Sandra has an undergraduate degree from University of South Florida and a Juris Doctorate degree from the University of Florida.  She and her children live in Atlanta, Georgia.

  • Careers at Tosca

    Tosca’s a top place to work.

    Named to the Atlanta Journal Constitution’s “Top Workplaces in Atlanta” two years in a row, Tosca promotes a culture of positivity and inspires our team members to go above and beyond — for themselves, each other and their community.
    Open Positions

Join our team.

If you share our passion for developing innovative solutions and delivering top-notch customer service, let’s see if we are a good match.

Apply Now

Comprehensive Medical Benefits

Eligible team members have access to a wide range of benefits including medical, vision, disability, dental, life and emotional wellness.

Physical Wellness

From yoga and gym membership reimbursements to complimentary fresh fruit in the office, Tosca encourages team members to lead a healthy life.

Paid Time Off (PTO)

Eligible team members enjoy vacation and 9 paid company holidays each year to relax, recharge, and attend to personal needs.

Education Assistance

Job-related development leads to advancement opportunities and elevates performance across the company. That’s why Tosca offers educational reimbursement.

Maternity and Paternity Leave

Tosca team members welcoming new bundles of joy to their families enjoy 7 weeks paid maternity and 1 week of paid paternity leave.

401(k) Matching

Tosca offers a 100% match of all 401(k) contributions up to 6% of employee’s salary, with immediate vesting.

Prime Office Location

Our headquarters is located in Colony Square in the heart of Midtown Atlanta. Our office building boasts on-premises fitness center, Starbucks, Chick-fil-A, and daily food trucks. We are also within walking distance of 150+ restaurants & shopping experiences.

Team Member Recognition

Team member satisfaction is an ongoing effort at Tosca. Our annual “Toscars” award top performers and individuals who live the Tosca values.

Team Member Celebrations

At Tosca, we like to let our hair down and spend time with our colleagues on a regular basis. We have monthly birthday parties, holiday parties and any other reason we can come up with for a celebration (did someone say national cheese day?!)

The many benefits of working at Tosca.

We believe our team members deserve more than just a paycheck. They deserve to work in a fun environment with a supportive team that cares about each other and encourages collaboration at all levels. It’s not just about being a great company, it’s about being great people and serving a higher purpose. Every Tosca employee can be proud of doing their part to reduce food waste.

Our team members are provided with a wide range of programs to help them reach their full potential — personally and professionally.

Apply Now

Talk to a Tosca Representative.

It’s not a decision to be taken lightly. We know you’ve got questions—and we’ve got answers, backed by proven results.

s